Home Gallery News Calendar Events About Us
About Us
All links in yellow require Adobe Reader


Philip Benson
+353 86 3731412

John Summerville
+353 86

Club Secretary
George Tugwell
+353 87

Brian Carey
+353 86

Membership Secretary
John Somerville
+353 86


E-Mail: info@ddrr.ie


The club was formed on January 13th 1998 as a result of a chat over a couple of pints.
That first meeting was attended by 14 people, the majority of whom still form the core of the club. The main aim of the club was to provide support for a local rider where possible. Our first rider being our now President Philip Benson in 1998. Events were held to raise funds to help Philip compete in the Manx Grand Prix in both, the Newcomer’s race and the Manx Senior Grand Prix.

2014 Club Rider Emmett Bannon

To fund the bike we advertised for sponsors to put their names on the bike and taking the local GAA colours of black & amber as our colours plus the symbol of the Lagore Broach on our paper work we were well & truly launched. That first year saw 6 sponsors of the bike, a number that was to swell to 14 and which has remained to the present time albeit with a few falling by the wayside but with others joining our band.

We have had a number of riders since our inception namely Philip Benson, Fergus Guerin, Conor O’Neill, Des Darby, Alan Connor, Caoith Lawless, Paul Barron, Neil Lyons, Benny Daly, Shane Connor and the late Richard Britton.

Club rider for 2014 is Emmett Bannon from Meath, who will contest the 2014 Senior Support Championship riding his Yamaha R6, with full support from the club.

Club Members Riding This Year
Road Racing & Short Circuits


As with all clubs hard work is required with behind the scene helpers, well our club is no different and without these people there would be no club.
As well as working for our own club we try to assist other clubs in their charity work which is a good excuse for getting out on our bikes!!